qosayour.blogg.se

Exiftool example created date
Exiftool example created date











On macOS you can easily install it with: $ brew install exiftoolĭetox is a utility designed to clean up filenames. One final reminder, all the commands are only used on macOS, it might be different based on what OS you use.Įxiftool is a command line tool that allows you to change and manipulate the EXIF metadata of images. Always do a backup before you start working manipulating the data. During this time, I've gathered a set of small, short code pieces that allows me to change anything on a set of photos.īefore we dive in, please be cautious with the commands, some of them are disastrous. Some had EXIF metadata but were incorrectly named, some didn't have EXIF metadata, but I knew the time they were taken and most of them had filenames with random numbers based on the cameraīecause I didn't like the state of all my photos, I've decided to fix them. Not all of my photos had proper EXIF data. However, this was not the case couple of years ago. I have thousands of photos in a perfect, organized state with correct EXIF metadata. What if your photos don't contain a correct EXIF metadata? Let me show how to batch fix and manipulate photos easily on Terminal

exiftool example created date

Tips & tricks to batch edit EXIF metadata of photosĮXIF metadata contains useful information about the photo.













Exiftool example created date